The Childrens Crusade Magic Hour Clubs

The Childrens Crusade Magic Hour Clubs

A proposal from

The Visionary Folk Photographer

http://danieltowsey.photoshop.com

I long ago visualized this idea. I have spent many years enjoying the magic of the

happiness that photography can bring to my life.

I am now going to write this proposal for the creation of non profit community

support photography clubs entitled The Childrens Crusade Magic Hour Clubs.

Please read on.

I hope that you will share in the enthusiasm that I feel for this concept.

I pray that you will learn about my idea and that you will have the enthusiasm

and initiative to create a Childrens Crusade Magic Hour Club in your community.

In places such as your places of worship basements or anywhere else you think

would be beneficial to reach out to the young people and their families and to

give them a new encouraging positive outlook on life.

An outlook that will develop their spirit and enthusiasm for life and Gods

beautiful creations.

My whole life changed when I began being a Folk Photographer. As time went

by I began to see more and more beauty in people. This happened because

I began to use my camera as the means to bring out the best in people.

Being a Folk Photographer means that I go out to all the public functions,

festivals and much more.

I now started seeing and sharing in the happy peoples enthusiasm for

happy things in life.

As time went by, I developed a positive attitude towards people. I learned that

for me to capture the best of the human spirit with my camera that, peoples

expressions in my photos were a reflection of what I showed to them of my spirit.

I had to show the best of my spirit towards people.

I took my developed skills even further. I went out on many photo safaris to seek

the best of Gods creations to capture with my camera.

I felt there was a need and purpose for me to capture images of the absolute

pure beauty of Gods natural world.

Many people have asked me, “How do you consistently capture so many

beautiful images?”.

I can only answer honestly and tell people that all my images of pure beauty

were presented to me by God.

For the images I have captured are that of Gods creations.

Please see this most amazing picture that I call “The Sun of God”

This is absolute proof that God is very real.

In keeping my promise to God to always seek and speak the truth. Have learned

that Gods love is very real.

God has shown me this amazing sign in the sky

You can see it here and click the full sized line then right click it to save a copy.

http://www.project.nsearch.com/forum/topics/the-sun-of-god-photograph

I have often watched as different communities world wide have tried to create

community out reach centers to help bring up the spirits of the young people

and their families..

Many communities have created Dance clubs, Music Clubs and more.

All of these are great ideas but can only reach out to those that are physically

or psychologically able to participate.

So far all community out reach programs have excluded huge numbers of people.

My proposal would be open to anyone.

Be they mentally challenged, physically challenged, and those that have been

traumatized in their lives.

I am about to share the healing power of Gods creations with you. I am about

to share my love for pure truth in photography that will lead your life to see all

that is naturally beautiful in life and the Godly human spirit.

I can envision a day when children walk around with a little camera

in their pockets. I can see them go out into the world with a positive enthusiasm

to look for, see and capture something naturally beautiful with their camera.

Be it the smile on a lonely and neglected elderly hobo on the street corner, or a

pretty butterfly passing by with that beautiful smile.

It would be so wonderful to teach and encourage the young people to go out and

look for beauty.

I hope to show them that one can only find what they seek. If you seek beauty

you will find it.

If you seek truth you will find.

That is how I found Gods love…by seeking pure truth.

The young people would soon discover that the image you capture would be a

reflection of your outlook on life.

There is so much beauty and love to be discovered and shared.

These Magic Hour Clubs would have something for everyone.

They would give happiness and spirit to the local business people to contribute

ink, papers, old computers, software, and even picture frames and allot more

for a wonderful cause.

Photography has endless possibilities for so many, from computer geeks to

digital artists.

The community center could create business cards, calenders, flyers and much

more. The proceeds from such would go back into the Magic Hour Clubs.

The Magic Hour Clubs could give love and beauty back to their communities.

The young people would soon realize that they could develop life long rewarding

careers in the photography fields.

Just think.. Artists of every type could be involved.

I envision a day when sculpters, and other artists are in the club creating things

that they will be photographing..

After all anything can be turned into a beautiful photograph.

We could have an amateur photographic news reporters club as part of the

Magic Hour Clubs.

Are you beginning to see my vision?

We could get local professionals such as photographers to contribute a bit of

their time to teach to the club members.

The potential of the Magic Hour Clubs is only limited by your imaginations

and participation.

I need you to understand that these Magical Hour Clubs will greatly benefit

from the whole family participating.

Especially the parents.

Children and their families will be able to create free on-line community

photo galleries of their creations..

A community where members can share ideas, insights, and photographs.

The only mandatory requirement is that all members activities be for free and

not for profit. Club fund raising options are accepted.

Members will share their photos and allow anyone to freely use them and print

them for personal non profit purposes.

The Internet offers a huge number of free possibilities for the clubs to grow

world wide.

There could be world wide and localized photo contests that the magic hour

club members could vote on to determine the winners.

The winners could them have their winning photo printed. This is where

community bussiness such as Staples could contribute the free printing of

photos for the contest winners.

There can be winners different categories of photos, such as Magic Hour,

People, Places and Objects for examples.

Yearly contests where different clubs could participate could provide prizes of

camera kits or other photography related items that could be donated by

local (photography) businesses.

The local businesses would reap the benefits of the popularity that their prizes

offered. Businesses would be encouraged to advertise their prizes and

The Childrens Crusade Magic Hour Clubs.

The possibilities are endless.

The only thing stopping this dream of mine of Magic Hour Clubs is your

enthusiasm and participation.

Please forward this proposal to anyone you think might help in making

this happen.

I have just set up a yahoo group to get started. Please consider joining it

and participating…

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/TheChildrensCrusadeMagicHourClubs

Would you like to know what the Magic hour is?

The Magic Hour

Written by

The Visionary Folk Photographer

http://daniltowsey.photoshop.com

The magic hour is created by Gods beauty.

There are two magic hours.

A magic hour occurs one half hour before on to one half hour after

either the sun rise or the sun set.

The ideal time and place is as follows.

A magic hour does not happen often.

One has to be very observant of places

and the weather to capture an image of Gods magic.

The ideal weather conditions are a completely windless time

with whisper thin high altitude clouds.

The clouds will then reflect the colors of the sun back down to earth,

when the sun is below the horizon.

In a place where you have an expanse of water in front of you.

Where the water has no waves.

The water will create a reflection of the heavenly colors in sky.

You then place your camera on the tripod that you just made perfectly level.

The camera is set to night shot or slow exposure.

You can experiment with the exposure time.

A camera sees much better then the human eye.

With the slow exposure the camera will capture all the colors in the sky.

Having no wind is ideal for these long exposures

as you do not want any wind to move the camera while taking the pictures.

I call these images. Glow Images.

Please go here http://danieltowsey.photoshop.com

Have a look in the Glow series album for beautiful examples.

You will also have the time to take a series of many (panoramic) pictures

from on end of the horizon to the other.

Be sure to make sure that each picture will over lap the next to the center of the image.

This is why it is so important that your camera and tripod be perfectly level.

You can then use a photo stitching program to easily join your images.

Unfortunately I have not yet found any on-line photograph community sites

that can upload panoramic stitched images.

Please let me know if you find one.

 

RIGHT CLICK SAVE AS

The Childrens Crusade Magic Hour Clubs.pdf

5 thoughts on “The Childrens Crusade Magic Hour Clubs”

Leave a Reply

