You are the love of my life – POEM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=llkHldb5dG0

You are the love of my life

You sailed through your life going where the gentle winds of life would take you.

Until one day when a warm gentle breeze blew you into my vision.

Our eyes met and I could only humbly slowly look downwards.

When I saw your sweet pure innocent virgin beauty.

My heart trembled with weakness, as I knew you were the love I searched for.

You saw my gentle vulnerability and give me a sweet delicate butterfly smile.

I melted there and then.

I smiled back at you.

 As I felt the most amazing sensation of delight go soaring through my veins.

As your eyes beamed at me with sweet delight,

and our hearts melted together.

No words were spoken as I reached out my blossomed hand for you.

You gently landed your soft delicate hand in mine.

And then we flew off together with the gentle warm breeze in a bliss of love.

You are the love of my life forever.

You are my sweet delicate butterfly

by Daniel J Towsey

READERS COMMENTS

Pepe1

A poem of warmth and gentleness. It touched my heart so very much. Only the lucky and blessed can experience such heartfelt joy, and express them with deep love. Thank you.

2 thoughts on “You are the love of my life – POEM”

  1. A poem of warmth and gentleness. It touched my heart so very much. Only the lucky and blessed can experience such heartfelt joy, and express them with deep love. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

